Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by the Principal and has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of one Senior Deputy Principal, one Deputy Principal and three Senior Assistant Principals.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr G Carlile - Principal

Mrs L Hedges - Senior Deputy Principal

lhedges@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5729

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mr K Anslie - Deputy Principal

kainslie@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5719

Mrs D Fundira - Senior Assistant Principal

dfundira@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5724

Mr M Tee - Senior Assistant Principal

mtee@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5772

Mr I Craig - Senior Assistant Principal

icraig@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5715

Mrs P Poli - PA to The Principal 

ppoli@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5708

Curriculum leadership and management is undertaken by Assistant Principals who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the Academy curriculum. Year heads lead and manage the year teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all students.

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Communications

Mrs G Walsh

gwalsh@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead Business, Maths, Health and Social Care

Mrs J Harvey

jharvey@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Science, Art D&T

Mr A Stocks

astocks@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  Expressive Arts and PE

Mrs A Copland

acopland@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  Humanities

Mr T Langridge

tlangridge@stangroundacademy.org

 
Turing turing@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Turing

Miss C Henderson

chenderson@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5763

Deputy Head of Turing

Mrs S Goodale

sgoodale@stangroundacademy.org

Ext:5764

Holmes holmes@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Holmes

Mr J Hayes

jhayes@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5767

Deputy Head of Holmes

Mrs L Wragg/ Miss E De Paola

lwragg@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5768

Curie curie@stangroundacademy.org
Head of House

Mr A Phillips

aphillips@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5766

Deputy Head of House

Miss T O'Donnell

to'donnell@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5765

Bronte bronte@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Bronte

Mrs S Lowe

slowe@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5710

Deputy Head of House

Mrs J Catton

jcatton@stangroundacademy.org

Ext:5723

Attenborough Attenborough@stangroundacademy.org
Head of House

Mrs L Walton

lwalton@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5761

Deputy Head of House

Mrs L Brown

lbrown@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5760

Sixth Form sixthform@stangroundacademy.org
Head of Sixth Form

Ms J Houghton-Wood

jhoughtonwood@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5769

Deputy Head of Sixth Form

Mr J McKenzie

jmckenzie@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5770

 

Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs A Godzisz

agodzisz@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5706

SENCO (interim)

 

 

Deputy Senco

Mr M Tee

mtee@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5797

Miss M Pearce

mpearce@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5716

Safeguarding Officer

Miss C Todd

ctodd@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5720

Attendance and Safeguarding Officer

Miss R DePaola

rdepaola@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5754

Exams Officer 

Mrs N Cooke

ncooke@stangroundacademy.org

Ext: 5752