Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by the Principal and has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT)


Mr M Van Lier - Principal



Ms A Joannou - Deputy Principal


Miss L Heighton - Deputy Principal


Mrs A Copland - Senior Assistant Principal


Mrs D Fundira - Senior Assistant Principal


Mr M Tee - Senior Assistant Principal


Mr I Craig - Senior Assistant Principal


Mrs P Poli - PA to The Principal


Curriculum leadership and management is undertaken by Assistant Principals who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the Academy curriculum. Head of Houses lead and manage the House teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all students.

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      


Mrs M Millward

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead


Mrs J Harvey

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Science

Mr A Stocks

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Creative Studies

Mrs R Baines

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  


Mrs L Walton

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  

Vocational and Social Sciences

Mrs C Abrahams 


Year 7

Head of Year

Miss C Henderson

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs S Goodale


Year 8

Head of Year

Mr L Pollard

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs J Catton


Year 9

Head of Year

Mrs M Dortch




Year 10

Head of Year

Mr J Treliving




Year 11

Head of Year

Mrs S Lowe (Mon-Thurs)

Miss K Angove (Fri)

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs L Brown


Sixth Form

Sixth Form Manager

Mr C Firth


Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs A Godzisz



SENCo Administrator


Mrs J Bloye

Mrs A Coppin

Safeguarding Officer

Miss T O'Donnell


Attendance and Safeguarding Officer

Mrs R DePaola

Exams Officer 

Mrs N Cooke

EHA and Inclusion Lead 

Mrs L Wragg