Skip to content ↓

Stanground Academy

Key Staff

The Academy is led by the Principal and has a Senior Leadership Team (SLT) of one Senior Deputy Principal, one Deputy Principal and three Senior Assistant Principals.

 

Mr M Van Lier - Principal

 

 

Ms A Joannou - Deputy Principal 

ajoannou@stangroundacademy.org

 

Miss L Heighton - Deputy Principal

lheighton@stangroundacadmy.org

 

Mrs A Copland - Senior Assistant Principal

acopland@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mrs D Fundira - Senior Assistant Principal

dfundira@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mr M Tee - Senior Assistant Principal

mtee@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mr I Craig - Senior Assistant Principal

icraig@stangroundacademy.org

 

Mrs P Poli - PA to The Principal 

ppoli@stangroundacademy.org

 

Curriculum leadership and management is undertaken by Assistant Principals who are responsible for the efficient delivery of the Academy curriculum. Head of Houses lead and manage the House teams and oversee the pastoral welfare of all students.

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Communications

Mrs Melanie Millward

mmillward@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead

Maths

Mrs J Harvey

jharvey@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Science, Art D&T

Mr A Stocks

astocks@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead      Creative Studies

Mrs R Baines

rbaines@stangroundacademy.org

Assistant Principal - Curriculum Lead  Humanities

Mrs L Walton

lwalton@stangroundacademy.org

 

Year 7

 
Head of Year

Miss C Henderson

chenderson@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs S Goodale

sgoodale@stangroundacademy.org

Year 8

 

Head of Year

Mr L Pollard

lpollard@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs J Catton

jcatton@stangroundacademy.org

Year 9

 

Head of Year

Mrs M Dortch

mdortch@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Miss T O'Donnell

to'donnell@stangroundacademy.org

Year 10

 

Head of Year

Mr J Treliving

jtreliving@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Miss L Wragg

lwragg@stangroundacademy.org

Year 11

 

Head of Year

Mrs S Lowe (Mon-Thurs)

slowe@stangroundacademy.org

Miss K Angove (Fri)

kangove@stangroundacademy.org

Deputy Head of Year

Mrs L Brown

lbrown@stangroundacademy.org

Sixth Form

 

Sixth Form Manager

Mr C Firth

cfirth@stangroundacademy.org

 

Pupil Premium Lead

Mrs A Godzisz

agodzisz@stangroundacademy.org

SENCo

Mrs J Bloye

jbloye@stangroundacademy.org

Safeguarding Officer

Miss C Todd

ctodd@stangroundacademy.org

Attendance and Safeguarding Officer

Mrs R DePaola

rdepaola@stangroundacademy.org

Exams Officer 

Mrs N Cooke

ncooke@stangroundacademy.org

Inclusion Co-ordinator 

Ms J Barry

jbarry@stangroundacademy.org